View all topics Search

Real estate in the US - profitable?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Real estate in the US - profitable?

Hello everybody! Is it really profitable to invest in real estate in the US? I always wanted a home somewhere in Florida to spend vacations there.
    I've got a lot of offers recently, and thinking if it is good for me.
    I've heard that Miami homes are always in demand, but latest events conneced with financial crisis make me doubt. Need an advise.

Re: Real estate in the US - profitable?

Mr eruden!
    I am not an expert in this field but all the stories of “real estate bubble” make me think a lot and worry me.
    First I tried to google for ex. “profitable us real estate” to get to know what the internet society write about. The results speak for the fact that it is really hot topic. You should keep an alert while taking into account what some people write. Either they invite you to different seminars how to invest better or offer their services for good and profitable investing. In the period of bustle, of interlunation you can get the works, I mean you should be on your guard.

Anyway, some USA properties are getting cheaper and waiting for their investors If you think of future and are going to sell it after to benefit from it you should be patient. Cause it can happen the price for it can be taken into so called collapse and you should wait for some pretty long period till you can resell it again twice expensive or so.

Comment